Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the majority of children in school feel it hard to focus on their classes at school and there are many roots for this problem. In this essay, I will give some crucial reasons why it is hard to attend their teacher’s lectures and find suitable solutions for this. Firstly, research has shown that every student at school now has a private cell phone. The main problem is that when pupils feel boring, they tend to use their mobile phone in class in order to divertissement and once the activity starts, they are not only distracted from the lessons but also hard to return to the original concentration state. So, the school board should bring in some regulations prohibiting using electronic devices in the classroom. The second reason cause this question is at the present there is more theoretical content than practical classes, therefore, the students feel that the curriculum is monotonic and get bored easily. That is why the teacher now should innovate the materials and the teaching methods. They should interact with the scholar rather than read them the definition in the textbook. Furthermore, more games or quizzes should be added to the lessons so that increase the pupil’s curiosity which can make them pay more attention to the lecture. In conclusion, a great number of students are losing concentration while studying in school. In my opinion, distraction happens when the pupils find the syllabus uninteresting. To avoid that the teacher has to get attention and inspire students in their studies.