In recent years, "responsible tourists" have paid attention to preserving both cultures and environment of the places they visit. However, some people say that it is impossible to be a "responsible tourists". To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Exploring unfamiliar destinations with families or friends has always been considered one of the best approaches to enjoying a holiday, whereas, the problem aroused by this phenomenon has been obvious that individuals should be accountable for the consequence of their behaviours. As I am concerned, responsibility for cherishing and preserving the surroundings during the tour ought to be taken by everyone. Firstly, cultures and environment are priceless and irreversible resources for humans, that is to say, only protecting them from unforeseeable influence brought by increasing touring demands is the most effective way to prolong their lifespans of them, like minor ethnic culture and splendid sightseeing. Secondly, human actions possibly affect cultures and the environment. For example, visitors need to abide by the customs and conventions which the locals always do, otherwise, unpredictable conflicts or risks would be triggered to cause damage whatever is tangible or intangible. In short, the preservation of culture and the environment is essential. However, the responsibility should not lie to tourists only, namely, authorities also should issue relative laws to define whether the action taken by tourists is legal or not based on the principle of keeping cultures and environment safe. For instance, the local government could build tour centres for guiding visitors to tour in a good manner and set warning signs to alert visitors in case they misbehaviour unintentionally. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea that tourists should raise their awareness of protecting cultures and the environment from harm rather than posing potential threats to them. Meanwhile, the local administration ought to take measures to maintain the present status and assist foreign tourists to actively conform to the regulation.