Write about the following topic: In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, fashion trend has evolved extensively across the globe. In earlier times, individuals desire to wear attires based on their tradition and culture; however, currently, the majority of people in the modern world consider modelling clothes that are identical. In my opinion, it is a positive transformation with significant reasons that will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, when a wider community around the globe adapt to a look-alike clothing style, it becomes highly advantageous to the garment manufacturing industry. This trend greatly facilitates the production enterprises to produce the goods in bulk and trade them at affordable rates. For instance, a popular brand names Levis, fabricates jeans and shirts in abundance and sells them at a reasonable price. Secondly, apparel options such as pants and shirts are comfortable to be worn by employees in almost every sector whereas traditional and ethnic wear might not be appropriate to work in a few industries like factories or mines. Finally, wearing matching dresses allows people to preserve uniformity and equality. Therefore, there are fewer chances of getting discriminated against based on their national identity. Additionally, this improves the bond among the workers creating a peaceful environment at work as well as giving them a sense that they are one and their passion for the field of study/work is important rather than other elements such as nationality, caste and creed. For example, Japanese, Chinese and Vietnamese will look identical when they wear common clothes and they appear to be happy while working together as a team. To conclude, there are numerous advantages such as boosting the garment industry, suitability for all nature of jobs and mitigating gender discrimination issues in the workplace. Taking into account these benefits, evolution in the fashion trend by considering similar clothes is undoubtedly a positive trend.