There is a big influence of peer groups on children’s behavior. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As individuals are growing, interaction with other people becomes necessary to bound the society and find out their place in particular areas. However, in the initial stages of life, people tend to spend their time with peers, which affects their manner of behaviour. In this, essay I will explain the benefits and drawbacks of this kind of interaction. On the one hand, since people start their school life, they starting to become more socialized by making new friends. This aim for young to be more competitive and confident about not only their academic tasks and challenges, but also their communication skills. Groups consisting of people of the same generation who might have more common habits, such as learning and entertainment in the way convenient for them. On the other hand, parents should not underestimate the dangers which might occur even among children of the same age. Generally, children in a particular age range, are less sensitive and do not estimate the value of empathy to others, which is usually the cause of bullying people, which are less confident or interactive. This might cause emotional damage to individuals for a long period of life, who suffered from their earlier ages. For this case, elders should monitor the environment of their children, in which they are growing and choose a better society, in which peers their children can develop. In conclusion, it is crucial to be influenced by people of the same age for a particular period of life for a better understanding of social and academic trends on time. However, in order to thrive in a better direction, people should choose the right community of peers.