Some people say that it is possilble to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

The world has become a small place which allows human interaction easily accessible. A person's culture could be represented through his dress code and could be a reflection of his character. I strongly advocate and agree with this notion. It is crucial to acknowledge that the diverse population in many countries have mixed up cultures. In fact, many young people are not aware of their own culture but are rather influenced by their surroundings. In other words, the surrounding environment will affect what a person wears and how he behaves. For example, a non-white English British born will choose to dress and behave more likely in a manner that is common in Britain. Therefore, a person's dress and character are more likely would be a reflection of the culture growing. Similarly, due to main media and as well social media broadcasting people of different cultures are automatically educated people about other's cultures. It is important to consider that every culture has a symbol and clothing is an important element. For example, wearing Asian clothes will represent an Asian culture whereas Arabs and Africans dress differently. Therefore, if you dress differently that will reflect the culture that it belongs to. Hence, the type of clothing worn is perceived to be representative of that specific culture. To conclude, although many cultures especially in the west are fading away and becoming more blurred due to the existence of the modern way of living. However, clothing plays a pivotal role in preserving such cultures and their value reflecting who they are.