space exploration is much too expensive, and the money should be spent on more important things, what is your opinion?

It is undeniable that planetary exploration costs inflated money, however, it is indispensable for humankind. while some people think that authorities should stop spending money on such research, I moderately agree with this opinion because it has a tremendous impact on nations' progress, and the arguments will be elucidated in the following essay. On one hand, the significant breakthrough in astronomy studies assists in advancing a country`s standing on the global stage. More specifically, when part of the state budget is allocated for astrochemistry science, any discoveries will be attributed to the country itself which leads to placing the state into the ranks of the world nations. a prominent example is the United States took the initiative to send the first astronaut to the Moon, and Neil Armstrong became the first human to set foot on its surface. Consequently, America has become a pioneer in space exploration activities at the world level. On the other hand, the expenditure on solar system discovery would have grave repercussions for third -world countries’ budgets. To illustrate, if an immense amount of money has been disbursed on galaxy explorations, the developing governments would not be able to tackle the substantial underlying causes of poverty, for instance, job creation, infrastructure, healthcare, and education. What can be said is that the fundamental goal for developing nations is economic progress which means the state budget should be spent on public services rather than on scouting about the physical universe beyond the earth's atmosphere. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the above point, I partly agree with the idea that funding exploration of outer space should be expended on other matters needing attention because people need to know about galaxy systems and the outer world.