Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a certain school of thought who argue that, graduating from the university offers the best opportunity to acquire a rewarding career while others suggest that being experienced and developing soft skills is more paramount. This essay shall endorse the latter notion, however, the two divergent views shall be outlined after which a feasible conclusion shall be drawn. On the one hand, securing a well paid job is one of the enormous reasons people claim a university degree is essential. This is because certain positions in an organisation require highly specialise training and knowledge which can only be gained through intensive studies. Admittedly, if individuals should graduate from the university, it will go a long way to help them secure a better career. For example, it has recently been published that, in Ghana, for one to earn from five thousand cedis onward, the person should be a degree holder. This has cause most of the youths to further their education.. On the other hand, effectively is one main reason others believe experience and soft skills is crucial. A key reason for this is that, there are some skills that can only be attained through years of working. Although graduating from the university will help, that not withstanding they may be inexperience t0 handle certain task given them. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by the food vendors association indicates that, chefs who had no formal training cooks better than those from the vocational schools. this is as a result of constant practice over time. In conclusion, after assessing higher education and practical experiences, it is key that both are needed for a successful employment, however experiences should not be overlooked.