In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, health concerns are being addressed among kids day by day. Their eating style and way of living are changed significantly. However, it is generally argued that it has negative repercussions on their health. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would discuss reasons with examples to support my opinion. To commence with the facet of agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, modern technology can affect them badly. In the present era, adolescents usually use different kinds of electronic devices, for instance, mobile phones. The radioactive rays that are produced by these cell phones have many hazardous effects on their brains, eyes and hearts. Furthermore, the quality of food and the way of its making is not up to mark. Most youngsters prefer to eat processed food, for example, ready-to-cook items and goods that are delicious in taste but are too oily. According to the research, these things deteriorate health, increase cholesterol and reduce the life span of people. Shifting towards the second school of thought, the routine of children has become more accurate. Due to tough competition around the globe, numerous parents are turned to providing good education to their children. For illustration, a large number of students are getting an education and going to school currently as compared to the previous decades and besides that, they also have private tuition as well. Consequently, they have to follow a proper schedule such as getting up early in the morning, taking a nap in the afternoon, going to the institution in the evening and finally going to bed early at night. Moreover, advancements in the medical realm assist kids in staying fit and healthy. Various kinds of laboratory tests can be taken as the best examples of it. These sorts of inspections succour them in diagnosing any types of diseases before their condition gets worst. In conclusion, it is commonly opined that the recent way of living and eating is harmful to the health of offspring. In my opinion, it can have both positive and negative impacts depending upon their preferences and priorities.