People from all over the world especially in urban areas risk exposure to traffic problems as well as traffic-related pollution.

People from all over the world especially in urban areas risk exposure to traffic problems as well as traffic -related pollution. Therefore, some folk point out that the price of petrol should be charged in a high range to minimize the use of fuel. In my opinion, by doing so, I strongly disagree with this suggestion because there are many other effective strategies and interventions for traffic problems that have been outperformed in many different nations. Regarding traffic congestion, most crowds from urban regions have suffered from transit jam issues over many years. The governments have been improving ways of public transport for many decades, but some cities remain failing. One thing is that the unions should improve on urban policy interventions and traffic engineering. TO begin with, the protocols such as setting more traffic lights on the main avenues, marking more specific signs and designing appropriate intersections on roads should be explored and undertaken. Moreover, widening roads and providing adequate space for pedestrians should not be ruled out. Many organizations and authorities have become aware of how important pedestrian safety is. In terms of traffic pollution, people from urban areas become experiencing risks of traffic -related air deterioration. It is estimated that more than two-thirds of the urban population is likely to suffer from health-related problems like respiratory, cardiovascular and psychological issues because of traffic emissions. For that reason, gases emitted from cars and trains should be reduced by using alternative vehicle technology such as electric cars and bicycles in some areas. In India, it can be seen that urban policy interventions such as low emission zone, vehicle emission rules and alternative vehicle use have been implemented effectively. Another intervention is that we should encourage using public transport service instead of private cars. By doing so, human exposure and health impacts can be reduced significantly. In summary, I believe that there are many mediation and protocols regarding traffic management for congestion and pollution rather than fixing petrol price. Additionally, governments should focus attention on society to promote awareness and a better understanding of urban transportation interference and regulations.