Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this sophisticated technology, the internet plays a crucial role in everyone’s lives. Some argue that there are massive advantages of the internet, while others say that it has numerous issues. This essay agrees with the latter view, and the reasons behind this will be explained in the subsequent paragraphs. The primary reason why it gives rise to plenty of problems is that it makes us lazy. This is because a person tends to spend the most of their time on the social media networks such as Facebook, Instagram and TikTok, so they do not have time to engage in physical activities. As a result, sitting in front of the screen for a long time leads to obesity-related diseases such as diabetes and cholesterol For example, a survey in Canada found that a vast majority of people who access the internet for a long time are more likely to suffer by obesity than others who do not. The other reason why it has many problems is that it usually makes children more aggressive. This is to say that there is some violent content in video games, so when a child plays such types of games, they imitate the violence, as a result, they show more aggressiveness. Moreover, children usually compete with each other to win a game and if they do not win, they come into a depression so they start thinking about committing suicide. For instance, PUBG is banned in India because many children committed suicide while playing this game over the past few years. In conclusion, Although there are many benefits of the internet, I believe that it leads to a sedentary lifestyle and children usually become violent.