The government should invest in education and health care. Governments should invest these funds in tourism. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the view that investing in tourism should not be ignored, opponents and I hold the stance that authorities should spend a high proportion of the budget on education and medical care for economic and health reasons. My contention will be further explained. To begin with, nations should prioritize investment in the education sector because it has a quintessential impact on the economic conditions in the long run. In other words, the more the authorities subsidize all educational stages, especially the third -level education, the more skilled the workforce will be. For example, Japan and Korea which invested a high portion of their budgets in education, have reaped benefits in terms of high-tech companies such as Sony and Nokia. Hence, what can be said is that funding schools lead to ameliorating productivity. Moreover, despite the fact that investing in education is pivotal for economic growth, financing healthcare is important because most people have to visit hospitals for treatments for different ailments. To illustrates, if authorities pay attention to caring about medical research, new medical equipment, and proper medication for malignant diseases will be discovered early. A prime example of this is the United Kingdom, which invested a high proportion of their budgets to find a vaccination to prevent the widespread of Covid-19. Thus, subsidizing health services cannot only be crucial for the population's well-being, but it also has an indispensable role in the country's economic progress. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that when it comes to funding, education and health should take precedence over tourism due to their wellness-economic benefits. Therefore, I am convinced that the government must take care of building hospitals and schools to be able to stand on the global stage among the developed countries.