Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their daily lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

According to scientists, individuals have to use less energy daily in order to protect their habitat. However, the majority of people have not changed the way they live. In this essay, I will discuss the most significant reasons for this issue by mentioning some examples. Nowadays, most people are very busy with their lives focusing on their problems, which causes the situation that they do not even think about what is happening in the environment. For instance, most people work at least 6 to 8 hours a day, which is why in their free time they just rest and spend time with their families. Moreover, those people do not have enough time to go search for the right information about environmental issues and consider what they can do about it. Another critical point is that it would be helpful if the government would pay more attention to this issue and educate society about this. To elaborate more, society is likely to put more action if people become more environmentally conscious. For example, most men and women will not find accurate data themselves as a result of not reliable sources, which is why it is so crucial to raise people's awareness. In conclusion, I am convinced that many people will do a lot more to protect the environment if the government educates society more about the new controversial problems. Although, this education should be in an optimized way because of the little leisure time of people.