Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that experiences are a great source of information, whereas others claim that our past behaviours have no profit for us. Personally, both attitudes are understandable. I am going to discuss these two views and elaborate on my own perspectives in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some individuals believe that not only learning about our experiences in the past is necessary but also learning from other's mistakes and success leads to a better future. For example, usually, humans make the same mistakes again and again. Learning about previous mistakes can help to not get stuck in the same mistakes. Also, using successful people's experient and road maps can direct to success. For instance, doing the same thing they did is easier than experiencing this path from scratch. On the other hand, others think that remembering and learning about past experiences are not valuable. Everyone has a unique experience, and it is not a guarantee that others will have that situation in future, and usually, they are not useful. To show, it is kind of impossible to have the same path for two people. In fact, some experiences are once in a lifetime and trying to remember those are not useful because it is easier to find a way at the moment than trying to remember what happened in the past. To conclude, I think our time is limited, and It is better to learn from our past mistakes than repeat them again. Also, it is easier to follow successful people's footprints than discover a new path to success.