It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do u think the advantage of taking risk outweighs the disadvantages.

In today’s background, risks showed it significant role whether in professional lives or personal lives, some people might think taking risks was a worse decision. At the same time, there were plenty of public considered it as a great. Taking risks has huge number of pros. First of all, in certain cases, taking risks is a shortcut for us to get success. For example, if a student who is studying a master degree in the university takes a mission that he could publish two dessertations on SCI magazines in half of the year, he would be entitled a vice professor. Otherwise, he would spend at six years to get that title. Meanwhile, taking risks also stimulates a person’s potential, and strengthens people’s capabilities. As the example cited above, normally a scholar should spend at a year to finish a dessertation which meets the requirement of SCI, while that student takes the risk / chance which urgents him to complete this impossible mission within six months. Under the pressure of taking this risk, he gives out all his efforts to study and do experiments, with a fascinating outcome that he gets a great achievement on it and becomes a vice professor successfully. In his success, taking risks takes a significant role. Everything has two sides, and there are some cons of taking a risk. The failure from taking risk usually fight you down deadly and make you lose initial positive believes. Specifically, a merchant bravely invested a risky project with 1.8 million pounds, and lost about 80% at the end. Thus, he does not have any money to fight back. Taking risks influences a lot not only on a person, but the people around and surroundings, like a businessman who puts his partly three-fourths fortune into bets in various area, ultimately, left nothing. So taking risks is not that advantage as well. In general, considering the advantages overweight the disadvantages, such as a poor businessman after a financial crisis, he carried on his way to take risks insistently, outcome,he became a great successful billionaire.So having enough courage to face whether in professional or personal lives’ risks are truly value for humanities.