The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think the best way to deal with the problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the rate of obese people has been increasing in the modern era. Although it is believed by a group of people that the key way to tackle the problem is enhancing sports classes in the school curriculum. I think there are more efficient ways that can be taken into consideration to improve people's health. There are various reasons to support increasing more sports and exercise in school. One of the obvious causes is it is a long-term solution because by doing exercise and playing sports, people might burn up a wide variety of calories, thus they become fit and healthy. To illustrate, having a sedentary lifestyle is a very common issue in the young generation. Nowadays they prefer watching television on the couch rather than going outside to play with friends, leading them to gain weight and face some health issues like high blood pressure, diabetes and elevated amount of cholesterol. Athletes, for instance, play every day and have a good health condition compared to someone who does not play at all. It is very common to see children have been watching cartoons or playing video games without any interruption. They prefer to stay at home rather than go outsides for different outdoor activities. Hence, physical activities help them to boost their health conditions and combat diseases. On the other hand, there are some other measures which are more logical and can be taken to tackle this issue. Firstly there is a rising trend to eat fast foods like burgers, pizzas, fried chickens and so on. Hence, we should increase awareness among the nation and convince them to eat a healthy meals at home so that they keep fit and healthy. Furthermore, we should be more careful about food selection. For example, vegetables and fruits should be kept in each meal, which could help the community be stronger and healthier. IN conclusion, I would like to reiterate from the aforementioned discussion that to deal with an increasing number of unfit and overweight folk, public awareness and a healthy diet are more logical and powerful solutions than rising sports activities in school.