Many people nowadays don't feel safe either when they are at home or go out .what are the reasons?what can we do to solve this problem.

concerns about safety is rising among the society whether it is about being safe at home or in public and the main cause of this issue is desire to attain materials and it can be alleviated by enchancing awareness and a sense of literacy in general public. the major cause of concern about safety is due to materailistic mindset.As nowadays people only focusews on obtaining assests and in this process they often get invovled in the activities of crime. For instance,due to unemployement people don't donot posses the required funds to fulfill their needs so in oder to attain money for survival they commit crimes like theft and robbery. Along with that people don't donot even have a sense of security at their homes due to the fact that in current time caretakers as well as blood relatives commit severe crimes just to obtain the land mass to get handsome amount of money.A crime report by Indian police department in 2018 stated that around 73% crimes in indian is done to gain family money or profit of land. Hence, materials materialstic mindset is the crucial reason behind the experience of unsafe surroundings. On the other hand, in order to bring peace in the the of the citizens, awareness campaigns could prove beneficial as it will not only include a sense of the precaution a person should have to avoid threatning conditions. To emplifey simplify, such educational programs about checking the background of work and criminal activities and taking proper adress and I.D proof before hiring a worker. Apart from that people need to install CCTV cameras in their residence or at workplace. So it can can create a sense of fear being monitiored. The self defense is the other crucial trait that can save a person in the time of crisis. By these solutions a person can avoid being a vicitim. In conclusion, although the issues regarding safety in home and outdoor is increasing due to materialstic thinking yet it could be eradicated by spreading awareness about the preventive methods such as self defense, doing a background check.