Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

These days, advancement in technology has made film stars or professional athletes become more prevalent among folks. There are merits and demerits associated with this phenomenon. In my opinion, celebrities can receive more benefits than drawbacks. To begin with, famous people may have to suffer from the lack of privacy and the public's disturbance. Firstly, since these figures are well known in the community, the media is likely to pay much attention to their personal lives and relationships. To explicate, the article which includes these aspects often attracts so many readers that journalists will make great efforts to find more information about celebs. Therefore, the private lives of famous people are negatively affected. Secondly, being famous means being constantly disturbed by numerous individuals. As the majority of the world follows film stars or sports persons, few of them are crazy about their idols. As a result, continuous annoying calls, letters, or being stalked are scary things that come to celebrities. On the other hand, people can benefit from being famous. One of the biggest advantages of fame is that it opens the gate to wealth. Celebrities can make a bundle not only from their professionals but also from advertisements. There are various big brands paying a large amount of money to have the servings of prevalent figures. For instance, Son Tung MTP received 150 million VD after advertising for Shoppe. In addition, famous people can have positive influences on the behaviors of residents to better the community. Various celebrities contribute greatly to the improvement of society, so they can be a role model for other people to follow. In conclusion, the advantages of being a celebrity outweigh the disadvantages. After all, a prosperous life and fame are something people always dream of.