Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some say that playing video games is detrimental for children on each side, whereas others say that it can have several advantages on the way children develop. I see playing video games as a waste of time and this activity does not have positive effects on children at all. There are many reasons why people opine that such doing is dreadful for all ages, especially those who are not well-educated. The prominent reason is that video games affect both our mental and physical health negatively, due to many factors such as violent scenes, and the pointless meaning of playing. In addition, a lot of people consider them a waste of time and do not allow their sons to play for more than an hour per day. Besides, in previous years, lots of studies have been published to confirm that video games contribute to the increase in crimes. On the other hand, some people believe that playing video games could have pros on the way children interact and develop. First and foremost, this activity broadens the horizons of how they think and act, and it helps humans to respond and transform information quickly. For example, if someone plays actively and acts spontaneously, then their performance will be perfect. Furthermore, it enhances our imagination generally, due to its ability to widen the distances among the cells of the brain. To conclude, from my perspective, I believe that video games are useless and pointless unless they have not been played for more than an hour every day. Moreover, I think that playing video games is so terrible habit that could cause a variety of disabilities in the brain's function.