Universities should enrol equal numbers of male and female studentsin all subjects.Do you agree or disagree?

Many people opine that the number of enrolments in university subjects must be the same for both men and women. I believe that the main criteria for someone to attend any of them is the ability to follow and have the exact skills and does not depend on equality between the two genders. Firstly, All individuals have the opportunity, according to their potential to enrol in a subject they desire. For example, during the school years, students follow a certain knowledge path for a specific purpose such as getting into the university they wish to. This leads to a competitive environment between them regardless of gender. Therefore, if there is a limitation depending on whether you are a boy or girl, then other issues would come to the surface and the competition would be unequal. Another reason why i disagree with the statement above is that it supports the social distance between the students. Social inequality in our days between males and females is not an option. Thus, pupils learn to differentiate each other depending on their gender, social style etc. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that enrolments in universities must be the same for all individuals. However I suggest that there must be other ways for students to attend a lesson.