Many people are preferring to stay alone in the contemporary era, this is happening because of restrictions at home and to do their dream job, it has been a negative effect on society.

Nowadays, the recent developments of modern societies have relegated people to being alone and accentuate their personal occupations. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to whether the overall impact of this phenomenon can be insurmountable for society. I strongly agree with this topic and will support my perspective with more details and practical examples. Firstly, this can lead to social isolation among people. This is an indisputable fact that staying at home working on personal affairs can be addressed as a potent alternative in decreasing social communication in public, which is a detrimental factor in the intellectual connections between humans, particularly with loved ones; also, it may result in lower tendency to engage in more challenging communications with people considering unwanted criticism. For instance, people will try to avoid personal communication with people considering it a negative factor in their life or job. Despite the good benefits of working alone and focusing on your own personal improvement, having excess alone time is a potent reason for undermining social skills and separation from the real world. Further and even more importantly, though, this matter can lead to mental ailments. In addition, staying away from society encourages the brain to establish virtual imaginations for keeping its societal awareness, which is able to lose mental stability as well as reality disturbances for the individuals; furthermore, many types of psychological illnesses can be appeared in the mind trying to interrupt the normal function of the brain. One particularly salient example is the illusion which can digress our mind from examining reality from imagination; however, in longer periods, the brain will lose its strength in clarifying the reality-based concepts of the world. Consequently, unbearable psychiatric problems will happen to the person resulting in total disconnectivity of mind from real life. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that spending alone time can lead to economic prosperity, but its drawbacks can outweigh its benefits, particularly social isolation from the public is one of the worst aspects. Also, it is highly recommended to have cognitive processes for people to be aware of this issue in their life.