The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

OUR WORLD FACES SEVERAL PROBLEMS IN RECENT YEARS SUCH AS ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES. IT HAS BEEN THOUGHT THAT HUMAN BEINGS CAN CARE FOR THE PLANET WITH THEIR INDIVIDUALISTIC ACTIVITIES WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT REDUCING THE HARM CAN BE ENSURED ONLY BY AUTHORITIES AND LARGE-SCALE FACTORIES ’ EFFORTS. THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN WHY INDIVIDUALISTIC ACTIVITIES MAY NOT BE ENOUGH AND I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE OPINION THAT GOVERNMENTS AND ENORMOUS COMPANIES HAVE TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND ACTIONS TO PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT. FIRST AND FOREMOST, INDIVIDUALISTIC PRECAUTIONARY MEASURES SEEM INEFFECTIVE AND UNNECESSARY AS LONG AS LARGE-SCALE FACTORIES CONTINUE TO CAUSE ENORMOUS DETRIMENTAL EFFECTS ON THE ENVIRONMENT WITH THEIR END PRODUCTS. TO ILLUSTRATE, I CAN BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL ABOUT THE USAGE OF DEODORANT AND CAN NOT BUY A PACKAGED PRODUCT BUT ON THE CONDITION THAT A DEODORANT COMPANY PURSUE TO PRODUCE CARBON FOOTPRINT, MY MEASURES AND SACRIFICES WILL NOT BE ENOUGH. BECAUSE OF THAT FACT, BESIDES GOVERNMENTS, LARGE COMPANIES SHOULD TAKE CHARGE OF PROTECTING NATURE. APART FROM FACTORIES, GOVERNMENTS SHOULD SPARE A BUDGET FOR THIS SERIOUS PROBLEM AND PREVENT TO THE ENVIRONMENT BE WORSENING WITH TIME. TO EXTENT IN DETAIL, THEY MAY ENCOURAGE AND SUPPORT COMPANIES WITH A DISCOUNT ON THE TAXES OR ARRANGE SOME AWARENESS CAMPAIGNS FOR INDIVIDUALISTIC FIGHTS. THESE KINDS OF SUPPORTIVE AND AWARENESS STEPS CAN PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT FROM BEING DESTROYED. TO SUM UP, HUMAN BEINGS CAN NOT BE EFFECTIVE IN THE PREVENTION OF HABITAT BY CHANGING THEIR DAILY ROUTINE, INSTEAD OF THIS UNREALISTIC EXPECTATION, MAJOR SOURCES WHICH ARE LARGE-SCALE FACTORIES AND GOVERNMENTS SHOULD BARE THEIR OWN NECKS.