Some people think that there are now too many cars on the roads, and that they are spoiling our towns and ciities. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt about, the evolution of automobiles is growing dramatically while more and more are owned by individuals and the roads getting busier than ever. This can lead to major issues for our land, from disturbing the convenience of the population to affecting climate change issues. Firstly, the population of the cities rises dramatically due to the bigger rate of employment instead of the suburbs. Therefore people are moving into urban towns or cities. Each person comes proportionally with a car of its own. As a result, there is more traffic than before and the roads get noisy and busy. Transportation becomes inconvenient. For instance, many workers delay getting to their jobs on time, as they get stuck on the road due to traffic jams. Moreover, the number of cars causes big problems for the climate. The pollution from the gases which are produced by cars makes the atmosphere disturbing and moody, unhealthy for many people. For example, in cities like Seoul or Cairo, air pollution is above the normal percentage and each person should wear a medical mask to get protected from any kind of lung illness such as asthma. This might lead to a bad reputation for a city as many tourists would decline the decision of going for a holiday in a place where these kinds of obstacles are viewed. In conclusion, despite the comforts a car can bring, it may cause many problems in general like spoiling a city or a town.