In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In most countries, town areas are becoming cramped, due to a huge influx of people who move towards the cities expecting better living conditions. So it is constantly argued, to use the countryside to build houses for the people who still move towards the cities. I raise my hand against this affirmation, and the following paragraphs will analyze two factors which contribute to my opinion. To begin with, forests are the main source of providing fresh air. According to a recent research document which was published by the United Nations, India's Delhi has become one of the top cities which suffers from polluted air. In saying that, they have given many reasons for what they are having already. Among those reasons, one highlighted reason was the lack of vegetation around New Delhi. Therefore, we need to protect nature instead of destroying it. Secondly, forests are the most biologically diverse areas on the planet. Some of them actually host a range of different species, especially indigenous creatures. For instance, Sinharaja the largest rain forest in Sri Lanka has been a habitat for more than 20 different species which can only be seen in Sri Lanka. Therefore, what if we destroy these kinds of places just to build houses. It will be a sin, in, adding it will be an unfair thing that we will do to our future generations. To encapsulate my writing, I reiterate we must come up with good solutions for the burning matters like housing, instead of destroying our beautiful nature which helps us by providing clean air as well the eternal beauty.