Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. They believe this would benefit teenagers and society. What is your opinion?

There is a certain school of thought who believe that youngsters should partake in voluntary community works during their leisure hours. This essay shall completely endorse this view and thereafter outline the reasons for this situation after which a feasible conclusion shall be drawn. First and foremost, gaining experience is one of the enormous reasons people believe youngsters should participate in community works. This is because as they engaged in these activities, they become experienced over time since the same work will be done repeatedly. For example, out of the 115 police officers recruited recently, 10 of them who engaged in community police exercise for a 2 year period are reported to be performing well in shooting than those who have no idea. This has given them an upper hand over their colleagues. Besides gaining experience, physical well-being is another factor which cannot be underestimated. A key reason for this is that, as they are actively involved in their work, they turn to shed any excess fat which might have accumulated and pose any health problems to them in the future. For instance, one of the volunteers reported to have reduced in weight from 96kilogram to 88 kilogram just two months of joining the community works. This has also help him to be recording normal blood pressure values as he is active always. In conclusion, after assessing the reasons children should be engaged in community works, I can say without any reservations that the children will benefit at the long run.