Music plays a vital role in our country. How much has music influenced the way we think today? What do you think is the key role of music in today's world?

In this contemporary epoch, the role of music has grown at an unprecedented rate. However, it can be witnessed that the melodious have an immense impact on promoting the way of thinking and even in learning a new language. Therefore, I believe that songs are quintessential because they support academic achievements and cultural identity. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, musicology has been integrated into the school curriculum because it is important for academic purposes. In other words, if learners listen to songs while learning, they will feel rejuvenated, and this will facilitate their academic progress since this addresses their auditory memory. For example, a study conducted by a group of students in Egypt, Cairo University, revealed that the pupils who are listening to music chants during studying can outperform those who do not. Hence, what be said is that, without doing such activities, the process of learning will be monotonous and boring. Furthermore, museography is a valuable subject because it helps to keep the nations' culture and traditions alive. This means that when contemporary folklore music is appreciated, it brings together many individuals from different parts of the country and creates inside them a sense of belonging to their country. A prime example of this is the Egyptian musician Omar Khairat who holds concerts at the Cairo Opera House to keep our heritage. Eventually, musical melodies cannot only commemorate the art of our ancestors, but they can also play a pivotal role in cultural distinctiveness. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that music has an indispensable role in getting the home country's citizens together. Therefore, I am convinced that listening to motherland music strengthens the bonds of people to their homeland, and the musical chants are a pedagogical method to rekindle academic performance