Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Obesity is becoming a widespread issue among people recently. There are several reasons contributing to this problem, including an unhealthy diet and stress. As well as potential excessive long-term effects, such as passing diseases and costs of healthcare. An unhealthy diet is one of the factors that raise this issue. Besides genetic problems, unhealthy eating habits would lead to obesity. For instance, research has proven that fast food is the easiest way to gain weight in an unrecommended way. Stress also is part of the problem where some people eat too much when they are going through stressful times. Furthermore, the inability to achieve work-life balance can maximise this problem. Take as an example, workers sometimes do have not enough time to cook; therefore, they eat at fast food restaurants instead of eating a healthy meal. One of the potential effects of the unhealthy diet would be continuing and passing this on to future generations. Diseases, such as diabetes, are likely to be transformed by the parents. If people continue eating unhealthy, it would result in health problems in the present along with a negative impact on the next generations. Not to mention, overweight people would probably spend a lot of money taking care of themselves. Healthcare services, for example, would increase resulting in the spreading of diseases. In conclusion, the unhealthy lifestyle and stress that people are facing nowadays can contribute to the overweight problem. However, raising awareness can be the key solution. Individuals should take care of themselves to minimise such issues in the present, and not pass them on in the future.