Doctors, nurses and teacher make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sport celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

Vegetables and plants provide all the nutrition we need to have a healthy life. Although some believe meat should be on our diet, others think everyone should be a vegetarian and it is not essential to consume meat in order to get the nutrition the human body needs. In my perspective, I totally agree with this statement because there are several types of plants which give the same level of nutrition we get from consuming meat. Firstly, some parents do think that physical punishment is necessary. They feel it is quite important to let the children know the value of respecting elders, hence they feel smacking children would be one of the ways to do so. Parents naturally want to show society that their children are well-educated and they are well-disciplined compared to others, and because of that parents tend to use physical punishments thinking that would be the easiest way to achieve it. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances where some children perform a lot better when parents use physical power. These are some of the reasons why parents feel smacking children could be the fastest and the most effective way to discipline their children. Secondly, although parents think physical punishment is needed, the harm it creates could be a lot worse. Children always depend on their parents, however, when they start smacking their children, they feel they have no one to rely on. As a result, many children tend to get advice from the wrong people in society. A recent study shows that 80% of children are addicted to drugs simply because of the wrong influence. In addition, some children become more violent. Children always take their parents as examples, so they think physical power is an ideal way to find solutions. Because of that, they try to get what they want by simply using physical force. Overall, the idea of smacking children could change their behaviour in a negative manner and it could bring problems in long term. In summary, this essay argued that physical punishment could harm children physically and emotionally. In my opinion, parents should give more attention to their children `s long-term growth rather than expecting short-term results from them by using physical punishments, therefore I totally disagree that physical punishment is the right way to discipline children.