Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skill. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions.

Nowadays, employers find out that plenty of fresh employees lack essential abilities, and cooperation, to work with a team. I believe that this problem is led by an incomplete education system and hiring procedures. This problem can be tackled by adding unacademic courses and altering hiring standards. To begin with, countless new workers lack the ability to work with others, which is caused by schools only focusing on academics. To be specific, the majority of pupils have been demanded to live in an academic-orient environment, as schools deprive their chance to learn teamwork with other classmates. For example, when I was in school time, teachers always tell students that concentrate on their achievements and not waste time doing anything else. Moreover, another fact is that plentiful employers evaluate new workers by who own higher achievements, so it forces students to only pay efforts for obtaining more achievements. Therefore, the education system as well as hiring procedure brings this issue and forces pupils to pay massive attention to learning book knowledge. Furthermore, there are some methods to solve this issue. First of all, boosting extracurricular activities, sports, dancing, painting and acting, make opportunities for students to learn basic skills, meaning that they acquire team spirit from taking part in activities. For instance, when they have opportunities to participate in unacademic events, it means skills of cooperation can be given by playing together with classmates. Additionally, businesses use different methods to select candidates, such as enquire work experiments as It makes candidates not just only focus on books. Thus, altering a minority of part from the school system and businesses' hiring processes will make a huge change in new employees. To summarise, due to inadequate educational structure and unsuitable evaluation of new workers, they lack essential skills of cooperation. As it can be tackled by improving extracurricular activities and amending the assessment of new employees.