Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on every day matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debatable that giving children the freedom to make a daily decisions will create an individual personality of a person in the future, however, others believe that will shape a strong decision maker. This essay not only will support the latter opinion but also will give the negative side of giving too much freedom of choice to children. Psychologically, kids at an early age need much direction from carers or parents in choosing something for example, which toys will be suitable for them or what food will benefit them. Although It seems so trivial, children need to be taught about that matters, because generally, children have less knowledge about life. Therefore it is not wise to let them choose everything they want, a control from an adult is still needed. However, being too strict with children is also will cause a negative side. A child who is never given freedom when selecting something will grow up as a weak person in the future. They will find it difficult to make a decision without the help of their parents. In conclusion, children should be educated to make a decision but not for all things. They should be also informed of the consequences of their choice. Therefore they have an overview of the good or the bad effect of their choice. In the future, when they become an adult they can make a responsible selection.