Teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their communities. This is good foe the individuals concerned and society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with htis view? Discuss, based on your own knowledge and experience.

Many people are convinced of the idea related to doing volunteer work in their communities. They believe that not only society will gain beneficial results but workers also receive them. I partially agree with this opinion. However,my point of view will be outlined in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. To begin with,people who support adolescents to do activities other than in the classroom point out that youngsters have to earn more experience through working similar to adults in real life to sharpen skills which have not been applied in normal routine.Taking this as an example, pupils may learn when they have to fight with difficulties associated with putting out a fire.To illustrate,children who have never utilized fire extinguishers occasionally fear how to deal with fire properly. Nonetheless,if they succeed at this point,they gain more confidence to encounter stressful situations they have never faced. Hence,studying is not just from educational institutions,it can be seen in terms of social activities. Admittedly,each pupil does not specialize in everything and they are fond of doing only challenging pursuits.The first point can be explained that not all abilities will be utilized in their real lives. This contributes to wasting time and energy instead of doing assigned tasks in school or university which is more straightforward. Consequently,there will be such boredom for youngsters if they are forced to do or they do not know the purpose to do that. To conclude, although volunteering or doing unpaid work are appropriate options for students to perceive more aspects of their lives,these pursuits possibly backfire if workers do not know the reasons why they should do so.