Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our thriving economic democracy, how to enhance the citizens’ quality of life is a topic of interest. Therefore, some people assert that the authorities should take a more national budget to invest in creating artistic works such as street drawings or building sculptures. Nevertheless, from my perspective, the discussed scheme does not only cause negative impacts on the governmental capital but it is also valueless to the metropolitan. On the one hand, there is no denying that the above planning is fairly detrimental to the country’s allocation. To be more precise, in a multitude of developing countries such as Vietnam, Campuchia, and Lao.., there is a wide range of social nuisance in need of these funds. As an illustration, it will be much more appropriate to put a national tax on erecting shelters for disadvantaged communities or top up the educational quality. Moreover, even though they are hilarious due to being settled in ravishing places with a plethora of artistic masterpieces or well-known people statues, they cannot be well-being without a perfect academic background or a stable accommodation. Consequently, if the official bodies waste a considerable amount of allowance supporting the aforementioned scheme, they will not have enough wherewithal for other essential purposes. On the other hand, I quite lean towards the state that a metropolis with a variety of decorations is rather worthless in the residents’ lives. Furthermore, despite the fact that once they go out, they are able to be more gripping and delighted if they walk through a stunning terrace with extraordinary artist's impression, they will be easily in a bad mood again when they face up with their own troubles. In addition, the urban inhabitants tend to prefer decorating their own houses to spending time in alleys or the city sceneries. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Hanoi National University proved that crowds would be on cloud nine if they have adequate stuff regardless of their neighbourhood. In conclusion, I can be said without exaggeration that politicians should consider upgrading citizens’ lives by enhancing education, and the economy before taking any actions in terms of improving the appearance of the streets. Additionally, that would be better for them to tackle these other serious matters in advance.