in recent years, many small local shops have closed because customer travel to large shopping center or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

At present, the number of local stores significantly decreases as you may notice that many shops in your town are now closing and there is a rise in the number of air conditioned-stores. Some people believe that this change has a lot of negative impacts on the owners of those little shops, on the other hand, it also provides much more convenience to people nowadays. In my opinion, it was a great development and I will give a description of my point of view in the essay. It is the fact that large shopping centres have varieties of goods so that you can buy almost everything in one place without travelling elsewhere to find what you have been looking for. For example, we can do the grocery shopping for our dinner, while we can also buy some electrical gadgets just by going to another floor. This can save both your time and energy as it takes not so long time to do the shopping. Furthermore, shopping malls these days are usually designed to be recreational places for the town. To exemplify, you may have seen lots of fitness centres, libraries and many coffee shops not far from each other, so that you can spend time and relax your selves by just going to the mall. Some places allow you to bring your lovely pets with you and provide a useful pet spa or pet shop where you can leave your pet there and do your business. In summary, from my point of view, large markets have provided positive effects on our society these days in terms of providing comfort and convenience to people.