For all children, the ability to play a musical instrument is just as important as the ability to read and write”. How far do you agree with this suggestion? How important is it for a child to learn to play a musical instrument, in your view

As reading and writing are important in a child's development, music also offers many benefits at a young age. Teaching our kids to play any musical instrument will help them to develop different useful skills for life. In this essay, I will give two reasons why children should interact with music when they are younger. First of all, playing any musical instrument helps to develop kinesthetic skills. Many studies affirm that having the ability to play any musical instrument keeps our brain strong in shape, and helps to avoid getting any disease such as Parkinsons or Alzheimers. Moreover, music amps up children’s life expectancy. On the other hand, kids not only develop discipline and patience through music but also improve their listening and attention. For instance, with these skills, it would be easier, later on, to take on any new hobby and practice it properly. In conclusion, immersing our kids in music when they are younger has tons of benefits such as developing essential skills to put up with the challenges in life and be part of a better society.