international travel is becoming cheaper ad more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people can travel to oversea without any difficulty as the travel cost is affordable, as well as numerous countries have open their borders to tourists. In this essay, i will outline that there are more merits than its demerits for this issue. On the one hand, looking from another perspective, there are a plethora of benefits in terms of tourism regarding this issue. Firstly, it is decent for the country's development. For instance, the profits that are acquired from the travel sector can be availed for upgrading the current infrastructures. Moreover, the prominent advantage is tourism will help folks to learn more about the country's culture and history. It can broaden people's perspectives toward other countries' history which they do not its existence. On the other hand, it is no doubt that every positive aspect may have some of its disadvantages. Accordingly, the predominant effect is there is a possibility that the authorities will neglect other sectors. In other words, they prioritise more on the tourism sectors as they are blindsided by the profits that they are obtained. Furthermore, environmental damage might occur due to a surplus of tourists. For example, at times, a multitude of transportations need to be used for travel purpose such as aeroplanes and buses, which may lead to air pollution. Despite this,it can be addressed correctly to minimize the impact, and it just poses a minor threat to the advantages. In conclusion, although there are some negative impacts that is inevitable, undoubtedly, there are more advantages to this issue. Thus, the advantages outweigh the advantages.