Should computer skills be considered as a part of the most important subjects besides reading, writing, maths?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays technology has improved a lot and due to the enhancement of technical gadgets computer plays a major role in studies, these days. Therefore, this trend has both merits and demerits which I will explain by stating my viewpoint in the forthcoming paragraphs. It is irrefutable fact that computers become a major piece of equipment in education in this era because they help students to solve their situations in an easy way. To explain, nowadays, the internet is available everywhere and teachers can find each and every question answer just by putting the statement on the sites rather than searching for answers by checking the pages in books it is easy to access and take very little time to find the answers which make people's study easier and interesting because now people prefer to perform both the tasks on a single time so at that time it helps them to carry easily and anywhere. On the other hand, it has some drawbacks too such as, it creates eyesight issues and decreases the importance of books in society. To elaborate, nowadays most of the students prefer to use computers wisely and they do not use books for their studies and they spend their much time on it and it harms their visions by producing heavy lights. Additionally, sometimes in heavy rain internet connections get lost and people cannot be able to search for anything at the time. Thus, computers are a part of life and books too. To sum up, computer technology plays an indispensable role in studies these days and provides a number of benefits to students and teachers. However, it has some downsides too which sometimes create issues. Moreover, people should prefer both reading books and computers for the betterment of their skills.