Some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think the opposite is hapenning. Dicuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, technology is on its cutting edge. Some people have a notion that these innovations in technology are having a negative impact on society such as discrimination between rich and poor while some think that reverse is taking place. In this essay I will discuss both views with relevant examples and give my perspective further. On the one hand, the community believes that with the help of technology it has become possible to bridge the gap between high and low-class people for many obvious reasons. One of such reasons is acquiring knowledge about anything has become very affordable for everyone. For instance, if a person wants to learn a coding language like c, java or python then he/she can easily gain ample knowledge about it using youtube as it is free for everyone. Furthermore, these platforms do not show content based on the class to which a person belongs, hence rich as well as poor get access to the same information. On the other hand, there are a plethora of gadgets or services which are too expensive that not everyone can afford. For example, in India rich people usually prefer to travel via air which helps them to reduce the time of travel while a large number of people find it very high priced. Hence, even though we have a technology, due to insufficient funds not everyone is able to access it. To conclude, in my,opinion inventions in terms of technology are rather helping us to minimise the gap between the rich and the poor people than creating it.