Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Over the years, psychologists have analyzed and debated whether students ' personal character has had a crucial impact on their behavior towards their classmates while working together. It is often argued that many students are more predisposed to team-working, whilst others prefer to work on their own, rather than cooperate with their classmates. Personally, I advocate the former view. In this essay, I will discuss both views using examples to demonstrate points and sustain arguments. On the one hand, there is a natural genetic predisposition for a significant part of the population to have a more extroverted character, hence to be able to establish relationships in an easier way. This characteristic is very helpful, especially in contexts that require speaking, working, and relating with other people. Working in a team represents a very strong soft skill that job hunters look for when conducting interviews and it is certainly acquired by being part of a group. On the other hand, other students prefer to work on their own, since they are naturally more introverted. Nevertheless, this still represents an efficient way of working, because of less waste of time, such as coffee breaks or other types of conversations, that might happen during a meeting. Moreover, evidence suggests that students that prefer to study or work on projects autonomously, rather than working with a team are more efficient. In conclusion, I assume that even though saving time by working alone can appear more beneficial, working with other colleagues may increase important soft skills, such as efficiency, self-confidence and empathy. For these reasons, I strongly recommend working in a team, not only when a project is being assigned but also in a day-by-day routine.