Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that parents should teach them to be accountable fair and overall humane members of the community while others hold the opinion that these values should be taught by the school. This is undoubtedly a crucial dilemma and as a result, a question arises as to who should educate their heir on being contributing members of society. To begin with, It is generally believed that parents should guide their children on how to deal with society and become its members. One justification often given is that youngsters tend to listen to their guardians more than their teachers. Fathers and mothers should teach basic qualities as respect, obedience, and honesty and they can do that from a fairly young age. Education begins at home and the things learned from early childhood become part of someone’s personality and characteristics and last the whole life. On the other hand, certain individuals truly believe that school is the right place to learn how to be good representatives of the community. One of the reasons why this view is held is that nowadays offspring do not get sufficient time to spend with their mothers and fathers for the reason that they might be spending a lot of time at work or just simply are uninterested in their children's traits and developed enough to help them themselves. To sum up, from my personal point of view, parents should be a part of their child's values and personality development and this should be taught at home from a fairly young age.