Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is being argued that most of the produced foods and beverages include a huge amount of sugar that could harm the human body. Made of sugar commodities ought to have higher prices to stimulate individuals to diminish their sugar use. I concur with this idea because of decreasing the purchases of these kinds of products and encouraging individuals to use more organic foods and drinks. The main reason for my agreement with this idea is to control the rate of buying these harmful foods because the majority of the society has a medium income range. In addition, the people's payings on the house and taxes are increasing day by day. As a result, many individuals can not afford to spend too much money on food and drinks. So, they should spend cautiously on pricey stuff. For example, a famous brand of biscuit producer in my country, Iran, which is named HiBye, comprised a high percentage of sugar. Yet, there were many individuals, especially students, who overate it. After a while, the ministry of Health forced the company to increase its price. Later reports showed a reduction in using this biscuit. Subsequently, most people pay less than before for these products because of financial limitations. Another reason for my agreement with this proposition is to stimulate people to use organic food. When the price of harmful foods and beverages goes higher than organic food, the consumers persuade to purchase healthy products. Because they compare the fee of these two categories. As a result, they find out that organic foods which are healthier, are also cheaper than sugary products. So, by purchasing organic food, their well-being is preserved. At the same time, they spend less money on food and beverages. For example, the Cesar salad, a favourite salad in my country, is commonly served with a special sauce in which a high percentage of harmful additives such as sugar exists. Recently, because of the fluctuation, many products ' fee have risen. As a result, people tend to use lemons which are healthier and less pricey. Consequently, this increase in prices is a double-sided advantage. In conclusion, to reiterate, I agree with making sugary products more expensive because reducing the amount of buying these detrimental products and motivating the producers to use healthier foods and drinks.