Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time í the lost of particular of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, some people believe that the major environmental issue is the extinction of living creatures on earth. Others think that there are more crucial environmental problems. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, some people think that the loss of various species is the most important problem because the disappearance of some creatures can negatively affect human life. They would lose the resources of fresh food. Moreover, each creature has a specific role in the ecosystem. For instance, trees absorb pollutant gases and provide clean air for people every day. Besides, medicine is usually created from plants. Therefore, both plants and animals are extremely essential. On the other hand, compared to the loss of various types of plants and animals, some people think that there are more important environmental problems. Firstly, global warming can be seen as the root that leads to other issues like rising temperatures of the ocean and the earth’s surface. Moreover, global warming can cause natural disasters that include flooding, melting of ice and rising sea levels that can be a threat to coastal cities. Additionally, issues related to environmental pollution are also serious. For instance, tons of emissions are released into the air every day by vehicles. Therefore, many people nowadays have dangerous diseases such as cancer. In conclusion, although the extinction of some animals and plants, I believe that there are more crucial environmental issues to worry about like global warming and pollution which may be harmful to humans.