Some people think that children should obey rules and do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other people think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Some children grow up with restrictions enforced by their parents at home and teachers at school. Though regulations are necessary, it may make the young lose their abilities to overcome difficulties after they become adults. Too much obedience can diminish a child’s talent and creativity. Every kid (never use kids in a formal essay as it is listed in the dictionary as an informal word and only formal language should be used) is born with imagination which will possibly help to develop their unique personality in the course of growing up. If parents and teachers force the children to listen to their compulsory orders without an alternative, these children may lose treasurable opportunities to express their imaginative inner world, which may harm the development of their personalities. Another risk is that when one steps into the society after following rules for many years, he or her cannot resolve problems independently. An adult should face obstacles alone for most of their life, which means he or she should learn to deal with them when he or she was underage. The experiences from the grown-ups are so limited that sooner or later these children will be out of advice, and they have to make their own decision. There are challenges, for instance, cooking a meal, moving to another city, renting an apartment or job skills. If they ask for help instead of accomplishing tasks alone, it will hinder them in the long run. It is out of their true love that teachers, mothers and fathers try to tell the young what to do and what they should not do, so that these children will not make the same mistakes, such as going to specific dangerous places, talking to strangers or taking drugs. These can help youngsters to stay away from harm. However, the restrictions should be given prudently within a range, instead of intruding too far. In conclusion, I believe that imagination and independence tend to be cherished and developed when a child is still at a young age. Too many rules may weaken their ability to tackle the problems when they are grown-up.