in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

By developing technology, the technic of agriculture has become better. However, there are numerous people on the earth still starving because of climate changing and lacking funds. I think there are two reasons why the problem occurs.The first reason is climate change.Obviously, the temperature has risen dramatically in recent years, which will decrease the number of crops. For example, the average temperature in Africa raised 5 Celsius from 22 to 27 this year so the crops like potatoes or vegetables cannot survive which reduces the number of food.Another reason is that the government does not have enough funds to support local farmers, who produce crops for people. so what we can do to help them from staving.There variety of foundations which donate food for the people who need it and funds for the government to support their agriculture.For us, we can donate some money to the foundations to help them to help the starving people, also the countries that have better technics in agriculture can teach the poor countries' governments to help them to increase the number of crops. To summarize, I think many people around still staving because of climate changing and lacking funds. what we can do is donate money to the foundations and the government can teach technics for raising crops.