People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?Write 250 words.

It is quite common that people think of deciding their career path early and stick to it is more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who frequently change jobs. However, I strongly disagree with that because we are now entering the era of startup where changing jobs are common and means better pay. Also, sticking to one career path can make people feel bored and less motivated in life. Recently, with the massive growth of startup industries, moving from one job to another is very common thing to do and as part of startegies to get a better salary. In most of the startup companies perspective, it doesn't matter anymore what is our background and existing job. What matters to them is whether we have the capability to the job. In addition, startups compete with the conventional companies to hire strong talents. Conventional companies usually are seen as a safe option for most of the people hence startups will always try to offer better benefit leverage to their candidates. Therefore, it is getting easier and also common to make a shift in our career path with better pay through startup industries. Secondly, sticking to one path usually lead to less motivation and boredom. It is true that if one wants to be an expert in a particular domain, one should work for quite long time in that domain. However, being an expert also translates to less challenges. For example, my uncle is a pensioner from a technology company. He always stick to one job since he had decided his career path right after graduated from a college. However, although the job gave him a safe retirement and long-term plan, after 10 to 15 years, he started to feel less motivated to do his job because it was just the same routine every single day. Therfore, through changing job frequently, we could face more challenges and keep ourselves motivated with our work and life. To conclude, as we are in the startup era, changing job frequently is a common thing to do and the industries are willing to pay more. In addition, moving to new occupation will bring new experience hence keep us engaged with work and life.