Describe a personal memory. Go to page 22 activity 2 of your book and choose one topic (a memorable celebration, a story about a childhood pet, etc.) for this essay. What kind of event was it and why do you still remember it? What was the background to the event? What were the main things that happened? How did it end? Write a narrative composition that answers these questions. Make sure to add more supporting details to make your essay more interesting

I remembered a childhood accident that occurred when I was 6 years old. The reason why I still remember this memory is that I have had a scar since then. In order to explain this story, we need to go back in time to when I was a child. When I was very little, even before entering elementary school, I used to ride a bicycle with a stabilizer. I still remember I was really excited whenever I ride a bike and I would ride a bike at the yard where downward stairs were nearby. Whenever I rode the bicycle, my mother would say “Be careful! It’s a too- smalltoo small to small yard to ride a bike” but I would say “I’m a good rider so don’t worry mom!” and then mom replied that phrase word “If you get hurt, you are in big trouble. I will punish you!”. At that time, I believed I was really good at riding and there was no possibility I fell down actually believed that I was really good at riding and there was no possibility I fell down to the stairs. InAt the end, as you expect, I fell into the stairs with my bike and my leg got ripped deeply but I couldn’t feel the pain because of the word which my mom told me. I rushed to my father immediately and asked him to hide me for hiding me and my father laughed. I remember that I was really scared of my mother’s reactions and I didn’t want to be punished however my mom finally found me, and punished me, and took care of my injury. Now it’s been a long time, but I still have a scar on my right leg and whenever I see the scar, I remind this memory.