Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

While it is not a must to keep your house and workplace well-managed, it certainly helps in keeping the productivity level high at the office and comfortability at one's residence. I completely believe that it is very crucial to keep one's workstation and home: clean and neatly arranged. Although many people do not bother to put enough effort into managing and cleaning their homes and workplace, if they do it, they will surely opt to keep doing it in the future. This is because when a person manages all the things which were scattered, they do not have to find a particular thing every time they need to use it. As a result, they will save much time and effort just looking and finding that item in an emergency. Furthermore, it gives a sense of peace and comfort because one can perform any task effortlessly because they will be doing it without much struggle. Further to say that in the long run, it becomes a habit and then, one will do it automatically without even thinking about it. On the other hand, if everything is scattered and mismanaged, one always has to spend lots of time looking for items in their own homes or offices. For example, my uncle is not a well-managed person, and he is always in a hurry. Consequently, he is often caught up looking for usual items like his car keys, wallet and other belongings which really makes him late reaching his office or fulfilling any other commitment. In conclusion, although managing home and workplace mostly make one's eyes go round, it surely helps in performing the daily tasks more easily and comfortably. Therefore, instead of putting extra effort in the last minute, it is better to organize beforehand so one can remain worry-free in finding and using things at home and in the office.