Some people prefer to work a lot, and spend less time on leisure activities. I think that this has more drawbacks than benefits

Some people prefer to work a lot and spend less time on leisure activities. I think that this has more drawbacks than benefits. Working long hours will lead to some detrimental impacts on people. In fact, these days most people have a hectic lifestyle and tough schedule. They usually do not have enough spare time to do their favourite activities. After a while, they may be hurt mentally. For instance, some employees do a lot of overtime to cover their bills, and some of them are under heavy work pressure. In this case, many of them become exhausted and even depressed. Thus, their productivity may be reduced, and it is more likely to make some mistakes in their work. On the other hand, working a lot has some benefits to people. There are some ambitious people who effort to gain job promotion. Some of them do not go on vacation in order to work on their tasks and projects. In addition, some others tend to work overtime to earn more money, especially ones who have low-paid jobs. Job promotion and making more money are some adults' goals, and these achievements make them satisfied in their life. Because of this, they do not attention to the negative consequences of working a lot. To sum up, working a lot without having leisure activities has some advantages and disadvantages. In my view, health is the most important thing in life, and anything is not worth putting health in danger.