Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that life before the advancement of technology was better. However, I totally disagree with this considering how the improvment in technology has made it possible for people to connect with a wider community, in addition to increasing the level of productivity.  Many people would not have found their current close friends or their love ones if technology was still at a basic level. This is because in the past electronic devices such as mobile phone only had the use for calling people that you already knew, whereas current iPhone has functions that enable people to find new friends across the world. For example, there are matching apps now that uses advanced AI technology to find other people online with similar interest, this technology as a result has helped many people to find their partner. Moreover, if the technology was still at a basic stage, many people would not have been productive as they are in this present day. On top of the basic data memorising functions, modern technology can perform complex calculations and predictions based on alogrithm algorithms. This enables technology to be used by companies to effectively achieve its business goal. A great illustration of this is in Brazil’s coffe farm many owners use technology to find out the best timing for coffe bean harvest, as a result the farmers’ production productivity has been increasing. In conclusion, the improvement in technology has raised the quality of humans’ live by creating opportunities to meet new people with common taste, along with helping people to improve on their efficiency.