Every year several languages die out. Some peple think that this is not important becuase life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that the number of languages around the world is decreasing every year. Although the growing popularity of English, makes some people think that the extinction of smaller languages is not something to worry about, I totally disagree with this point of view. From my perspective, humanity faces two main negative aspects of this development, such as the cultural and practical ones. To begin with, there is a cultural aspect bound to the desolation of the languages in danger, because each dialect is associated with a part of human culture which presents a huge humanitarian tragedy. Moreover, every accent carries its own cultural code, which encrypts both the psychology and philosophy of a nation's spirit as well as its history. For example, through the languages one can study not only the culture of a particular ethnicity but also its economic and social achievements. As a result, when a language dies we lose a part of human nature everywhere. On the other hand, one cannot underestimate the practical side stemming from the usage of a single international language everywhere, such as in international trade, economic relations and tourism. However, there are practical values stemming from the use of rare and unique languages. For instance, the US army had widely used some of the dying Indian languages to secure information processing between the army's units. Therefore, there is some practical value in keeping the disappearing languages alive. In conclusion, even though the growing usage of English as the world's most useful language has many positive effects on people's lives, it is very substantial to preserve the smaller languages. The extinction of some minor languages worsens civilization and deprives it of many practical benefits.