The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time what are the causes of this continue rise? what would be the measures to address the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The increasing population rate is one of the greatest problems at the present time/at present by some, while others have a biased opinion on that matter. My point of view is that there are more important issues that need attention, such as climate change. Additionally, the causes of this situation might even be advantages for human progress, advanced medicine for example or a factor like poor education. Starting with the fact that the world population has almost reached 8 billion people, compared to a hundred years earlier when it was around 2 billion, respectively. People then did not have the access to enough food and water supplies. They also suffered from frequent deads/deaths, due to poor medicine, hygiene and diets. However, we can say that the world experienced economic progress, which gave the opportunity for better living conditions, including healthcare. This also declined deads rates and led to larger population. Even though some agree that the population boom leads to natural disaster, thus omitting more global emission, limitation of resources and overcrowding spaces such as China or Japan, I believe that it is needed for our growth and a simple solution could be some balance on usage of emission and better birth control education. When we think about it, we can notice all of the cons of reproduction starting to fall. We will make and consume less, would not be able to maintain the infrastructure, the military strength will decline and there would be demographic change. High taxes will be put due to more retired people that employed ones and a good example for that political unstability is Bulgaria. To conclude, even though there are some ecological disadvantages from more people born on daily basis, on the other hand it keeps the economy going that will be able to handle the problem with ecology, such as advanced machines.