Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their was

It is hard to deny that most home waste has not been recycled exactly, and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that we can improve the situation only by governments' legal requirement. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as feasibility and efficiency are concerned, I strongly hold that issuing a law is not an only measure to solve the recycling problems. First and foremost, forcing residents to do recycling in every detail for fulfilling the government's requests may result in dissatisfaction among public since they are reluctant to do such things. Given that more and more people are living a busy life which means they may not have the time to reach every point of the law, they are likely to regard environmental protection as an unnecessary measure and a waste of time. As a result, some radical people may dump garbage deliberately and secretly as a way to express their anger. Therefore, compulsory measures can be a less-than desirable solution for waste recycling as it can not reach an outcome of feasibility. Nevertheless, a voice arises that forcing a connected law is the only way for increasing waste recycling. Ironically, it is obvious that there is actually more solutions which can be easily accepted by public. Therefore, we need to try a better and more accepting method by arising people's environment awareness. For instance, they can widely spread advertisements about the dangerous currency situation of the environment and how it will affect on people's future survival to encourage public reduce the volume of rubbish. If we do not solve the essential problem by changing people's mind, we would never have an efficient way for environment protecting. In a nutshell, I maintain that we can arise people's awareness of waste cycling rather than by compulsory measures of governments which can be more feasible and efficient.